More

Wallasey Golf Club

Sat 17
11ºC
Sun 18
13ºC
Mon 19
11ºC

Course Status

Wallasey: The course is fully open for members only. Guests and visitors are welcome from 26th April.

History

Built in 1892,

our Clubhouse still retains many of its original features being an intrinsic part of Wallasey’s Golf Clubs history. In 1911, Darwin commented, ‘the 18th too is full of charm, and when we have successfully carried the spur of a big hill and played our second over some more bold and broken ground, we can hole out in a deep hollow, with the eyes of the whole club watching us from above as they sit in front of the club-house.’ 

The ‘19th hole’ is still today only a few steps from the 18th green, meaning there is not far to walk for sustenance and discuss your round. Where better to watch the sun set from the balcony enjoying a well- earned drink.


In 2020 the Clubhouse was refurbished, and the balcony extended. It still retains many of its original features and mementos of Wallasey Golf Club’s rich history, with the 1930 signed portrait of Bobby Jones completed by J.A.A. Berrie taking pride of place.






Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.